*Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the best to learn this.*

*Discuss both views and give your own opinion*

Both parents and teachers play an important role in the development of a child into a better member of the society. Some people believe that it is the responsibility of parents only while others believe that schools are the better place to learn this. This essay will discuss both the aspects of the thought.

To begin with, home is considered as the first school for a child and parents are considered as first teachers for him. Children learn the most basic traits of their life from their parents because children try to copy their parents as how to eat, how to talk, how to walk and other basic manners which play an important role in their life. So it is the responsibility of the parents to teach their children what is the difference between good and bad and inculcate other moral values in them which makes them a better person in the society. One of the basic example of this could be, if the parents have taught their children that telling lie is a bad habit then it becomes part of their personality.

Furthermore, there is a group of people which believes that a school is a place where children learn about manners which makes them a good member of the society. However, school and teachers help a student to learn various traits which makes them a better person. As school is a social place, where children spend most of the time. They meet different types of students then it becomes important for the teachers to teach the students how to behave socially. For example, teachers often teach children how to make friends, how to take care of social property and these traits make children a better social animal.

After discussing both the views that how parents and teachers play an important role in shaping-up personality of a child at different stages of life I conclude that it is responsibility of both parents and teachers to make a child a better person by embracing him with best of that they can offer which make him a better person in society.