In spite of advances made in agriculture,many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this case ?

What can be done about this problems?

People living in poverty can not afford nutritious food for themselves and families. This makes them weaker, physically and mentally,so they are less able to earn the money that would help them escape poverty and hunger. The effects can be long-standing.

Furthermore,they are condemned to a life of poverty and hunger. Similarly,in developing countries, farmers often can't afford seeds,so they can not plant the crops that would provide for their families. They may haven to cultivate crops without the tools and fertilizers they need. Moreover,in recent years, price of food products has been very unstable. Families need access to adequate food all year round.

Natural disasters such as floods, tropical storms and long periods of drought are on the increase with calamitous consequences for the hungry poor in developing countries. Drought is already one of the most common causes of food shortage in the world. Most affrican farmers are less productive than a US farmer was 100years ago. There is a consensus between NGOs and governments that supporting and training small farmers is the best possible solution to future food security.

In conclusion, I think hunger is a huge problem with that really needs to be solved as fast as possible. It affects 925 million people and kills millions each year. You can help big organisations that fight world hunger by donating on their website.