Some people think that people should choose their job based on income in order to provide security to their families.

Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job?

what other factors should be considered?

There is no doubt that salary is crucial in choosing one’s job. While some individuals prefer high salaries for the stability of families, others have other reasons. I think high income is necessary, however, job satisfaction cannot be overlooked. These views will be illustrated bellow.

To begin with, high wage is the major determinant of choosing the career path because it guarantees comfortable life for parents and their dependents. In other words, when employees receive good salaries, they could be able to own luxurious houses, and their juniors could join multinational school as well as universities. For example, there is an article published by Harvard University sheds light upon the importance of income in raising children, and how it affects juniors’ personalities. Consequently, this example shows that earnings is a fatal point in building societies and future generations.

Furthermore, while pay is essential in picking a job, satisfaction in the workspace is required in building a successful career path. These are the main factors which make the fulfillment of employees about their future. For instance, in IBM, although employees gain perfect salaries, there is an annual survey between the company departments to discuss the future plans, and how the company’s vision will affect employees’ positions. Thus, satisfaction is as important as money in building future and companies should take care of workers and develop their skills and abilities.

Finally, although money talks in the meantime because of the family needs and children’s education, employees’ satisfaction is pivotal. I am of the belief that high income with contentment are inevitable nowadays.