Some people think that politicians have the greatest influence on the world. Other people, however, believe that scientists have the greatest influence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few people think that politicians are more influential than scientist while some think the other way round. Both politicians are scientists are equally important for the progress, development and smooth functioning of any country in their own ways.

Politicians run the country, making decisions with regards to war & ensure safety of the citizens, for instance, the Pulwama attack early this year cite a good example of a politician, signing international treaties, emphasizing laws for improving the standard's of the country and to maintain peace and harmony, introducing new schemes in terms of housing, education, medical etc. which are significantly important for the growth of a country. It is highly imperative to have these norms and functionality intact. In the same way a scientist is undoubtedly as important as a politician. With the invention of bulbs, computers, automobiles, cell phones, several life saving vaccination and drugs, the missiles and bombs to be used in war has made the world a better place thus improving the living standards. With each passing day these inventions are getting more advanced and has phenomenally touched the lives of many in a positive manner. These inventions have made life at home & work easy. The world has certainly moved from caves to skyscrapers only because of the inventions made by the scientists.

With the above illustrations in my opinion I feel both politicians and scientists indisputably go hand in hand and are dependent on each other for a better and peaceful world.