WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF WORKING FROM HOME?

In the recent times people have the flexibility of working from home which has it's own merits and demerits. In this essay I am going to throw some light on both aspects.

To begin with working from home is an option that many want to opt for due to various reasons, for instance the liberty of working at our own pace, saves money & time commuting, multi-task by managing household jobs simultaneously, look after kids so on and so forth. All these factors result eventually results in maintaining a harmonious work life balance which is essential nowadays. Furthermore it also gives an individual an opportunity to pay more attention on oneself with regards to getting involved in some activities besides work like yoga, swimming, joining some classes or maybe pursue their hobbies.

All of these are vital for a healthy lifestyle.

On the other hand there are drawbacks of working from home too. Firstly there is no discipline of work. People tend to engage in other activities like watching movies, chatting with friends or do personal work rather than office work. Secondly it could be sedentary and monotonous as the scope of mingling with office colleagues is minimal and thus participating in the office functions if any. So it is equally important to stay in touch with the office and colleagues.

All in all what is more important today is maintaining a lifestyle which is healthy mentally and physically without compromising with office work hence the positive points outweighs the negative.