Some people think that prison sentences should not be used to deal with criminals. Education and skills training should be used instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by many that Imprisonment considered to be a permanent solution to deter crimes, while others hold that re-habilitation programs such as education and job-based mentoring should be offered to them in order to curb these criminal ventures. Although i agree that every criminal must be given an option to re-integrate into the society, several heinous crimes can only be dealt with by a custodial sentence.

Undoubtedly, there are myriad type of crimes, which take place everyday, and origin of these felonies are also varied as some crimes are being committed by people due to poverty and under the influence of drugs. In such cases, rather than putting these people behind the bar, arranging education facilities and technical training would be considered an ideal prospect to dwindle such mishaps. Further, these initiatives would make them invulnerable to the criminal gangs who invigorate younger people to do misdeeds. For instance, re-habilitation programs have made a plethora of minimal offenders capable of finding a job and overcome poverty which is the root of several crimes.

Critics, on the flip-side, argue that judicial custody seems to have significance for people who are psycho and ominous for the society. Having said that these people are a menace as they commit grave offends such as murder and kidnapping just for their self-contentment. Serial killers are the perfect illustration of such felons. Moreover, there are a plethora of educated people in this world, who commit various crimes out of greed and becoming wealthy. Hence, life-sentence is the only cure for such misdeeds.

In conclusion, though i agree that many young offenders hold a chance to reintegrate into society by offering guidance and technical coaching, judiciary custody is the best method to diminish heinous crimes that take place as a result of mental disease and self-indulgence.