In the competitive society, so many people have their knowledge in university education, we must train ourselves with their own skills in real life to shine in millions people. Therefore, I partially agree that qualities a person needs to become successful in today's world can not be learnt at university or similar academic instruction.

Firstly, we can't deny that university is really important if we want to have a stable career such as teacher, lawyer, engineer....Without basic knowledge and training, they won't work their best in their job. Not only that, when we were trained in university education, we have had the opportunity to share knowledge with partners, connect with modern technology. Universities provide theories which have been summarized by many experienced professor. Secondly, if we have questions about the lessons, all can be rapidly answered by those lecturer, so who attend education could have more chance and effective learning than people who don't.

But on the other hand, the theories which learn in university could be different from reality. The real working environment needs people who can enlarge all of their skills. As we can see today, many students with excellent results in their universities can't have a normal job because of the lack of experience. Contrary to them, there are remarkable quantity of people still have a successful life without learning in universities. They depend on their luck and overcoming difficulties. Moreover, in order to be successful, we need to improve communication skills, how to handle relationship with business associates and deal with unexpected problems.

Looking from another perspective, universities are not the best choice for people natural talent such as in entertainment or sport. They pursue their dream to get success, it is evident that individuals born with talents have also a high chance to be successful.

In conclusion, I thinks people should improve qualities both university education and real situations if they want to achieve successful life.