Some people think that radio is the best way to get news while other think television is better for this purpose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that the best way of getting news has been one of the most debatable issue in the world. Some people argue that radio is the best source of news, however, others believe that television is far more superior for this. This essay will examine both sides of this contentious matter. Personally, I strongly advocate for the adoption that television is a better way of getting news.

On the one hand, proponents of radio news claim that radio news has wider coverage. A fundamental reason for this is that people can listen to radio from basically almost everywhere, be it on the bus, car, train or while even walking. There is ample of evidence to suggest that news from radio reaches more people. For example, a recent report by Statista showed that roughly 220 million people in the US listen to radio news due to wider coverage.

However, on the other hand, television is more visual. It offer sight and motion which generate an emotional response from viewers. People are moved by what they see, so when news is been reported and people are seeing pictures of the events occurring, it gives them a picture of how good or bad the situation happening is. For instance, a survey by BBC showed that 80% of people in the UK watch news on television because they want to have a pictorial view of events unfolding.

To conclude, radio is a good source of news because it has a wide reach, however, I believe that television is the best way of getting news as it provide its audience with visual content of events happening.