Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that spending money on any form of parties is a sheer waste of money. However the issue is not entirely straightforward, although some arguments can also be made against the idea. In this essay, the debate will be discussed, and will be given a concluding view.

On the one hand, proponents who support the idea of spending money on birthday parties cite various benefits it can bring to an Individual and the society as well. Firstly, It is not uncommon for people to catch-up with the relatives, friends and neighbours on the wedding day with bewildered feeling because they haven't had the chance to talk to each other for a long period of time. In addition to this, It gives them an opportunity also to reconnect again in upcoming future. Secondly, These events happen not too often and only come in the life of the people when they can enjoy, relax and ponder upon what next target they may want to achieve. For instance, Birthday parties are being held to let the kid feel special where most people from society showers their blessings and wishes on kid. Finally, Events like these often help boost the morale, spirit and well-being of a person because it will not only help them to be productive at work but would also improve the GDP of the economy.

However, opponents point out their view that wasting money on these parties can bring negative side effects on the children especially the young pupil. Firstly, It is quite a usual business for people to waste money on these events which can bring nothings but will buy children mirth and blessings from the people for a small amount of time. Secondly, young children spent money on items lavishly without even realising the actual value of the money while it can become an impediment factor for their future growth. Thirdly, if public were to put their money for donation, It would help in eradicating the poverty to some extent.

Overall, Individuals should try to cut down the expenditure as much as they can while realizing the importance of it meant to be of their use for a limited while giving eradicating poverty and providing accessibility to poor children on the education.