Some people think sport, art and cultural activities should be government top priority list of expenditure, however, some other think government needs to invest money to promote education, health or engineering rather than to support sports and art. Give your own view.

Sport art and culture are the essential parts of our lifestyle. A civilised society ca not be imagined without them. Some people think government need to spend more on them and encourage people to participate on sports, art and cultural activities. However, some other think education, health, and research activities should be on the top priority list of the government resources allocation. In the following paragraphs I would examine both views before making a conclusion.

Sports and cultural activities such as art, music, literature etc. makes our leisure time useful and productive. few people take it as profession. There are many benefits of higher spending on such activities. Firstly, it helps make children active, creative, engaged and socialised. There is less chance of such kids to addict to bad habits or drugs when they are busy in creative activities. secondly, cultural events, religious activities unite people in a community and hence helps to maintain peace in the society. Spending a lot of money on them is a way to maintain peace and harmony into the society.

Similarly, sports tournaments boost economic activities when people gather to watch matches from different places and even from overseas. Same way income generating activities and tourism industry is boosted by musical concert, art or literature festival. Larger investment definitely produce better artists or athletes and hence better performance and higher number audience or fans.Moreover, artists or athletes are the identity of the nation. They represent nation on the international games or functions . Those countries which have better artists or athletes wins more medals, and thus increase reputation of the nation into the international community.

On the other Side of discussion, undoubtedly higher investment on education, health and research activities is important as they are the foundation of civilised, educated, health and prosper society. Investment on health, education, science and engineering benefits not only the current generation but also the future generation. All the developed nations of present age are at this high level because they spent a lot on education and research activities in past.

In conclusion, it can be said that, investment on research, education and health is really important to develop a nation, however, investment on sport, art and culture also not less important to maintain peace and pride of nation.