Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

it is said that leaning history as a subject is nothing but waste of time. However, others believe that it should be learnt. In my opinion, I would suggest that history depicts culture of a nation. In this essay I will discuss both view points and state my opinion.

Firstly, by knowing the history, someone can develop to learn the culture of society. For instance, if a tourist wants to explore the world it is worthwhile for him to learn the history of that place. it is a source of information about diversity of culture in this world. Otherwise, many cultures would be obsolete due to lack of knowledge and research in those area. Secondly, by knowing the norms and values, someone can get a knowledge of the culture, history, and society.

On the other hand, some believe that it is waste of time because something that happens in the past was over. it has no linkage with today's society and even those people if have a chance to relook in today's world. They would be amazed by new technology and would believe that its a magical world beyond the reality. Moreover, it would be above their thoughts and ideas, how people are surviving in this modern world?

to sum up, if I had my choice i would suggest that history has an impactful approach on today's society. No nation can live without knowing their culture and those nations would ruin themselves who forgot their past. it is highly recommended to learn the history in order to alive our ancestors a norm and values.