Some people think that it is more important to be informed of local/national news. Other people think that it's more important to have international news. Discuss both sides and give your Opinion.

Many may say, and I believe that general knowledge plays an important role for gathering information from multimedia including; T.V, local newspaper, and radio. Few people suggest that gathering local/ national news is important than international news. I must say that every kind of information is meant to be delivered to public and it is essential rather local or international.

Firstly, to know about local news is as significant as international news, because one can get familiarity about their society and plan their future accordingly. For instance, if war and terror has been declared in a country then citizens should think of health and safety. As long as the situation declared, the local people would plan their expenditures accordingly. In this way, by getting a general knowledge, local people would plan upcoming endeavours.

On the contrary, awareness of international news is as important as local one. Sometimes, it is more impactful to know what is happening across the border, because their own countries development is highly dependent on the progress of neighbouring countries. For instance, if a disease hit the neighbouring countries to which the other country is doing business, it would drastically affect their import and export. Economies of scale would be downsized in business that can effect their progress at large.

to conclude, although local news decide the living credibility of citizens; however, by getting the knowledge on international news is inevitable and as significant as other news.