Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world.

What problems are associated with this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Many may say, and I believe that health is a great wealth. In these days people usually adopt unhealthy lifestyle, instead of going to gym, they have had adopted an unhealthy lifestyle. This changing trend has led to chronic health issues. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons and solutions related to sedentary lifestyle.

First of all, let's consider the reasons of above mentioned debateable issue. As a consequence of workload at office, people would not get enough time to join a gym membership and do exercise regularly. Even in leisure time, they usually spend time watching videos on TV, playing on play station, and use mobile phones. Thus, instead of going to park to stroll around, they would love sitting in front of electronic gadgets. Furthermore, they found this activity a burdensome that can lead to multiple health issues. For instance, by using electronic gadgets excessively vision loss may occur, it may also cause bad posture backache, hypertension, and obesity.

secondly, computer savvy people would not socialize themselves. I mean to say, since excessive computer use would not allow them to interact with their friends, peers, and family members. These individuals are more prone to be neglected by the society, as they could not communicate properly and perform poorly.

Thirdly, by adopting sedentary lifestyle, they are poor in time management skill. Moreover, as they are not proactive, they would not perform better in multi-tasking. In this way, their overall performance to maintain worklife balance is awful.

Let's take a glance on the solutions to these emerging problems. Firstly, people should get an ample amount of time for exercise, either in gym or in the park. Morning walk plays an impactful role in individual's performance throughout the day, either indoor or out-door.

Secondly, citizens should fix their free time to intermingle with friends and peers at leisure center, spa, and other sports centers. so that they can have a meet-up to socialize themselves, in addition to healthy exercise.

Thirdly, they should support work- life balance. They should be pro-active by practising time- keeping activities so that, by adopting above suggestions they would not become vulnerable to diseases.

To conclude, the above mentioned issues must be addressed in society to spread awareness with offered solutions to minimize the risks associated with sedentary lifestyle.