Some people think that it is more important to be informed of local/national news. Other people think that it's more important to have international news. Discuss both sides and give your Opinion.

People hold various opinions on keeping themselves abreast of the latest happenings. Some say that it is crucial to be aware of the domestic news while others state that rather than this, more significant is to know about the changes occurring in various parts of the world. I believe one should be knowledgeable about their own country as well as about the global world.

To begin with, keeping knowledge about the domestic news assists a person to carry out certain things in their routine life easily. If he knows what is happening in a particular area, he will be able to plan his activities in a better way. For instance, if I was not aware of the strike by the factory workers on the main road, I would not be able to reach at an office for an interview because I would be stuck in a jam pack traffic. Therefore, it is important for the citizens to be aware of what is happening within the country.

On the other hand, having information about different other countries is vital. It not only broadens the horizons but also, persuades people to do something good to bring good name to their country. Take IT inventions, for example, when people made breakthrough discoveries in this field, other individuals from various countries took it as an epitome that they should utilize their potential and try to do and achieve something further than this, in order to improve a particular item’s function. We see efficient models of computers and laptops as a result of this. So, I believe being aware of the global news is also important.

To conclude, although to remain knowledgeable of the home country's situation would allow a citizen to plan their programmes in a better way, I believe acquiring information about the global world would motivate him or her to make significant improvements in various fields. Hence, both of these are crucial to be aware of.