Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways.

What is your opinion?

It is widely recognized that success has closely correlation with human intelligence. While I admit that success could be an important measurement for intelligence, I believe that it cannot outweigh the importance of other factors which contribute to the measurement progress.

Some people argue that success is the key to evaluate the intellectual ability of a human being. Those CEOS such as Bill gates, Larry Page, Elon Musk who have the most brilliant human brains are the most successful and popular person in this planet. Barack Obama, Susan Collins and those other senators served or are serving in the congress have the ability to give the most powerful speech, convincing and persuasive. The elites from different fields are the perfect examples to illustrate the undeniable link between success and intelligence. Therefore, These people would like to believe that in order to be proved as an intelligent human, first you need to be a person with power or money.

In spite of the claims above, I strongly support that intelligence could be evaluated in a variety of ways other than success alone. one of the best characteristics is self-control, a trait most people wonder to have but cannot attain. With this character, a person have better consistency and ability to execute plans which outplays the majority of opponents in any competitions. Furthermore, humbleness is also the main reason for many people well-known for their intelligence. Albert Jonson, a famous physics scientist, for example, ascribed all his extraordinary achievements to the support of his co-workers and students instead of himself. If his is arrogant, he would not humbly refer to the study of those others before him.

In conclusion, there are some examples of persons who are of both success and intelligence. However, there is no evidence to imply the absolute link between them, and with proved evidence, other characters such as self-control and humbleness are also significant to value human intelligence.