Some people think they have a right to use as much freshwater as they want. Other believe Governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is a limited resource. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days there is a school of thought with a view that freshwater usage should be controlled tightly as it may become scarce resource. However, on contrary there are people who think it as their right to use fresh-water in abundance. Both views have their arguments in favor as well as against, in following lines we will be discussing the same.

Today we live a in a world of abundance of natural resources. As science has made progress with leaps and bounds, there are still some resources which are considered to be limited such as water, oil and other minerals. I am a strong believer of the view that there are enough natural resources in the world for everyone, however, better management of these resources is essentially required. Same is the case with water, where world need Dams and Artificial lakes/reservoirs to store water and to control the wastage of this essential resource. For instance, we are facing a threat of running out of usable water resources in the countries like Pakistan as we don't see due emphasis on building dams and other water reservoirs. Some cities of SouthAfrica has already ran our of usable water recently.

On the other hand there is a school of thought which believe that it is their right to use as much water as they want. Which in my view is a wrong approach to any natural resource as it will result in shortage of fresh water where governments are not doing due diligence to manage one of the most important natural resource such as water. If we look at the countries like USA and India, there the governments are investing plethora of funds on building water storage, still this thinking would damage these efforts.

You may see a lot of resources to store water in some countries, but still this doesn't mean that resource like water can be wasted. Governments must take necessary actions to manager resources in a better way.