Some people think women should be allowed to join the army, the navy and the air force just like men.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer.

Write at least 250 words.

In lost time, more and more people believe that women should be allowed to join the army, just like men. Many women agree this idea and promote this subject on Tv and in another media. Some of the feminist organizations try to pass lows of women’s serving in the army on the government level. If they will success, can happen situation when women will be obligate to serve the army without their agreeing.

I knew two different countries, where the women in the army are a norm. One of them is USA. If people decided to join army, they should to pass few intellectual tests and intensive sport exercises. If they success, they will become a soldiers and will have a good salary and another benefits. Joying the army is a personal decision. There isn’t different between men and women. Both of them are going to fight on the battlefield and can be killed. Both of them can come back with injuries, or awards. Both of them can deserve the high military rung.

The second country where women serve in the army is Israel. It is not women’s desire, it is obligation. All young people of Israel must serve in the army for two or three years. Only serious health problem or religious views can free them from this duty. Such as soldiers in USA, men and women at both have same rights and duties. And if they really good soldiers, they can stay in the army for additional period and hold very responsible and respected positions.

Despite of all mentioned above, there are many young Israel women which don’t want to join army. They believe their place is in the rear and not on the battlefield, they can help their motherland in another way. I believe women should join army if it is their own desire only.