Some people think that young people can learn useful skills by playing electronic and computer games. others argue that people who play electronic and computer games are wasting their time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is always argument about playing computer games and its merits and drawbacks. While some groups think spending time on these kind of entertainments could be beneficial for all youngsters, I would take side with opponents who believe it might be helpful only in some cases.

Some people think that playing computer games under parental control not only is harmless but also could be fruitful for high school students. Improving interpersonal skill could be one of the main advantages of them. As a matter of fact, these type of games could help students to further their imagination as well. Also, due to enhancing teamwork ability during the game, middle age students improved their problem-solving skills which is extremely useful in their future. For instance in counter strikes, one of the well-known online games, players should use their teamwork skill to solve the problem and complete the mission. However, regardless of all these positive aspects, there could be some demerits for video games.

Naysayers believe that spending time on playing digital games is time wasting, especially for elementary school students. They think, students should spend their valuable time on studying and their curriculum should be manage by authorities to avoid wasting time. Not to mention that, due to these days hi-tech advancement, electronic games could be very amusing and as a result, can be a grave detriment. Some of these activities could led to violent in children behavior because of offensive scenes ,such as war craft, one of the best seller computer games. In whole, opponents of digital games believe that there are lots of social activities that can be replaced by electronic games and gadgets, which could foster children skills way better than anything else.

In overall, although followers of digital entertainments think these games are flourishing for youngster’s skills, I believe that opponents have right about destructive effects of them. If authorities do not set some restricted rules against rough games, negative consequences could be beyond of anyone imagination in near future for our next generation.