“More information available online so library books are useless.” Agree or disagree with the statement?

Recently, the phenomenon of online documents and its corresponding impacts sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that using online books are highly rewarding, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I profoundly inclined to believe that with regards to peace of information technology, online information should be replaced in some certain cases. This essay will examine both views on this issue by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

From a technological standpoint, using electronic books can provide society with some noticeable benefits which are rooted in the fact that electronic publication and saving the environment, are essentially related. According to an academic survey conducted by Tehran University, digital publications can lead to lessening the use of the paper sheets which consequently related to saving the trees and stopped deforestation. Thus, beneficial ramification both environmentally friendly and economically can be seen.

On the other side, some opponents argued that using new advancement in publishing industry may lead to changing the true value of the library. Moreover, they use some valid logic to support their idea about detrimental impacts of using electronic documentation as an economic issue towards book publishing industry. According to an academic research, publication industry provides thousands of job opportunities for people which could be diminished by propagation of electronic books.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that although some opponents stand against using digital publication due to some negative effects of it on the public library, I highly tend to believe that using advanced technology should be regarded as a way of saving the environment from human damage. Not to mention that the role of governments in increasing the public awareness about this idea is influential and should be considered as an important support for the publishing industry.