“More information available online so library books are useless.” Agree or disagree with the statement?

Recently, the phenomenon of availability of online documents as well as reducing the influence of books and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that using online materials are highly rewarding, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I profoundly inclined to believe that online information should be replaced in some certain cases. This essay will examine both views on this issue by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

From a technological standpoint, using electronic books can provide society with some noticeable benefits which are rooted in the fact that electronic publication and saving the environment, are essentially related. According to an academic survey conducted by Tehran University, digital documentation can lead to lessening the use of the paper sheets which consequently related to saving the trees and stopped deforestation. Thus, beneficial ramification both environmentally friendly and economically can be seen.

On the other side, some opponents argued that using digital information in publishing industry may lead to changing the true value of the library. Moreover, unlike library materials which are reputable and scientific, most of the online sources are not reliable enough and cannot be authenticated. Furthermore, according to an academic research, publication industry provides thousands of job opportunities for people which could be diminished by propagation of electronic books.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that although some opponents stand against using digital publication, I highly tend to believe that using advanced technology should be encouraged as a way of saving the environment from damage. Not to mention that authorities can use reliable electronic devices and documents in the old libraries in case of aligning with technology.