Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools to promote learning in children life. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Recently, the phenomenon of learning musical technique during the educational period and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that collaborative learning through music is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by substantial numbers of individuals. I profoundly inclined to believe that musical learning activity can be a plus, and this view will be examined in this essay by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

From an academic standpoint, motivating children through musical sessions can bring many positive aspects for children which are rooted in the fact that flexibility in educational curriculum and music abilities are extremely bound up. From my own experience when I was a college student and participated in an academic survey, the results had revealed that 67% of the young learners participated in the musical tournament were motivated to be engaged in teamwork activities. Thus, the beneficial ramification of encouraging youngsters to be involved in social and educational activities are presumed.

Within the realm of science, some opponents of musical courses tend to believe that music is an artistic expression and needs to be considered as an extra activity, not as the main concepts in educational programs. They support their idea through some valid logic which is extracted from academic research conducted by Tehran University in 2017. However, based on the mentioned research, music ease the educational process for both students and tutors.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that although some people argued that music should not be brought to educational curriculum, I strongly inclined to think that not only music learning could lead to much positive behavior, but also it can prevent children on sparing their time on some destructive activities.