Some people think young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should been encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc. to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly argued that tertiary education is the best for the youth, while some disagrees and say that they should commence working after the high school to help the society. This essay will agree that third level education is beneficial for students as well as the people in a broader way. This essay will discuss both views.

To begin with, University is the key aspect for education and it is considered that it builds the future of the nation. From this regards, the education and teaching policy of the university affect the whole nation. As a result, students will be more knowledgeable and their thinking ability would be par excellence, which would lead to a better society. The students would be exceptional in their career as well. For instance, the statistics of The Times newspaper in may 2012, showed that pupil who completed their graduation have more employment rate as compared to undergraduate.

On the other hand, many youth are not financially capable for completing their higher degree. As a result, lot of teenagers tend to takeup the skilled based job such as car mechanic etc. for supporting their families instead of joining college. For example, there was a youth named John in my area who was working as a clerk in a textile industry after finishing his high school.