Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals.

Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Some people say zoos are the places where wild life animals can be protected and take care properly, whilst other group argues that locking up animals’ freedom in zoo cages is cruel. In my opinion, there are zoos which are non-profitable and the principal purpose is to take better care of wild species that are going to extinct.

There might be two reasons for people to think zoos are inhumane. One might be the zoos are limiting the freedom of animals by jailing them instead of letting them wander free in forests and let them lead their natural life. Another reason could be animals are not being properly treated in zoos. For instance, some zoos train animals so hard to entertain visitors just for getting money out of them. This may lead severe physical strain and illness to animals which inevitably cause less life span of them.Abolishing zoos is the suggested solution by this group keeping above reasons in mind.

However, zoos are meant to protect wild life species to save for future generation. After-all they have right to live along with human beings. Many non profitable zoos execute plans to save wild life by sending teams across forests to fetch for species that are going extinct and taken them to zoo to provide proper nurturing. As zoos can be the only place to do this kind of actions, closing zoos will effect to implement these plans . For instance blue cross is animal care organisation joined hands with many zoos to save to be extinct species by providing them suitable environment to live.

All in all, although some people think Zoos are cruel, I firmly believe there are many non profitable zoos running whose solely intention is to save and protect wild life.