Animals being held in zoos is often debatable. Some people consider that zoo's are useful for conserving endangered wild animals whereas others will opine that, the act is cruel. In this essay I will discuss both the views before drawing an opinion.

On one hand, There are few advantages with zoological gardens. Firstly, We can provide shelter to the endangered species and animals. Most of the animals are loosing shelter and their natural habitat due to deforestation. For instance, Recently an elephants herd lost their house and entered in a village. Secondly, visitors moreover children can explore all birds, animals and reptiles at one place called zoological park. If zoo's are not installed the animals, for children it is hard to gain the knowledge about animals other than books. Thirdly, The animals housed in zoo are closely monitored and recorded by the organisers, also they are protected from the hunters and its predators. Finally, the organisers will have data about endangered animals which are going to extinct soon, so that they can figure out the ways to protect it.

On the other hand, though there are few advantages with zoo's, we must not forget about the disadvantages. Capturing animals and arresting them in zoo is against to their natural habitat. When they were in forest, the animals are free from walls and they were not constrained to one location, they can roam freely where ever they want. Some people behave cruelly towards animals when they were in cage and provoke them. Few visitors feed the prohibited food to animals which may cause serious illness. Although the zoo organizers provides food to the animals, but it will not sufficient. In few scenarios, the confined animals couldn't adjust to the surroundings leads to death. For instance, White tigers couldn't cope up with surroundings easily.

In conclusion, In my perception, zoo's might provide shelter and useful for endangered animals but we must not hold the liberty of animals. capturing and arresting animals is an inhumane act. Animals have right to live on earth in their own terms as like humans, so we must not curb their freedom.