Some people thinks that it is necessary to use animal for testing medicines intended for human use, others however think it is cruel to do that. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Medicines are an important necessity for humans. Many people believe that drugs must be undergone preclinical studies in animals rather than testing directly in humans. However, some heads are on the opinion that testing drugs on species other than human are cruel. Hence, both the views have to be dwelled to rationalise my opinion.

On the one hand, newly developed medications must be tested on animals to understand the drug behave in our body as well as adverse events caused by the drug. The physiology of animals are closely related to humans and any new chemical entity must be studied firstly on animals rather than testing on humans directly to understand the behaviour of the medicine. To clarify, a novel cancer medication intended for human used must be experimented on non-human subjects to understand the target identification and safety panel on the drug and the good drug candidates will be moved further for clinical studies in human volunteers. Overlooking in to the safety and efficacious treatment, animal studies are crucial in determining the fate of medicines meant for human use.

On the other hand, some people argue that drug testing on animal are cruel in nature. Many of the labs worldwide uses animals and a large number of animal are sacrificed their lives after the testing of drugs and also the procedures are in human across the globe. To add more proof, a group of animals which under goes experimental studies suffer from severe pain and stress which is not accounted when compared to human. These animal will be euthanized after each study and a large number of non-human species are killed worldwide for the betterment of mankind which is considered as a cruelty towards them

In short, although some people contradict the testing of medicine experiment on animals, this essay opine that, it is mandatory to do preclinical testing