Some people thinks that money is one the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

At present, money plays pivotal role in our life to get better lifestyle and to complete the basic need of every person. Whereas some people believe that money is the only factor towards happiness while others think happiness has nothing to do with money. Nevertheless, money and happiness are different concepts altogether. Let's discuss both views in further paragraphs.

One the one side, money brings happiness to numerous people because they can buy anything in the world which give them happiness. For instance, there is nothing free in this expensive era from daily meals to luxury lifestyle which easily describe why we need money to get happiness. Secondly, it gives people state of mind like having big chunk of money make them feel comfortable and confident about their future which directly promotes happiness.

On the other side, others think that healthy lifestyle, friendship or having strong family relations can create more happiness than money. To support this, people enjoy pleasure while surrounded by their love ones which they consider more valuable than any amount of money. Certainly, job satisfaction can be counted as a key factor to discover happiness. For example, people feel satisfied and happy if they are doing well or getting rewarded for their hard work in their profession. Most importantly, helping others can also give birth to happiness. Like helping and feeding poor people give more satisfaction than buying materialistic things which we don’t even need.

At last, after describing both views I can conclude that happiness and money are both interlinked to each other. Money can give you happiness for certain amount of period so people should not overlook and sacrifice their real pleasures of life while earning money and they should not equate money as a vital factor in bringing happiness.