Some people thinks that zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However, other people think that zoos are useful to protect the rare animals.discuss both views and give opinion.

Some people argue that zoos are merciless and government should take action and close it. While others believe that it can protect endangered species. This essay disagrees that zoos should be closed, instead it will help save the animals. This essay will discuss both points of view.

To begin with, there are many rare animals that needs attention, such as golden monkeys, pandas and red-crowned cranes. Because most zookeppers receive professional training before getting work, they know the lifestyles and diets of the animals according to their needs. Besides, if any animals have diseases, zoos have veterinarians to treat them. As a result, scarce animals can be safeguarded by the zoo. Futhermore, some endangered animals live in forests or other places outside of the zoo, so it could accelerate their extinction rates because of unknown threats to their lives. For instance, environmental degradation could contribute to the destruction of natural habitats, such as deforestation, acid rain and aridity. Moreover, hunters also pose a threat to rare species. On the contrary, some animals really get mistreated because of inappropriate living environments. According to report, there was a polar bear named 'Winner' that died in zoos in Buenos Aires in 2012 because of the high temperature. Consequently, some animals needed special ambience for their living, namely penguins and polar bears. Eventhough some bad things happen in the zoo, we cannot ignore the way zookeepers and doctors handle them.

To conclude, zoos should not be closed by the local governments because they could protect the rare animals. However, as long as those animals are given the environment similar to their natural habitats.