In some places, people live with their parents until they are in their 20’s or 30’s. What might be the reason for this? Is it better for young people to live with their parents or leave home? Give reasons and relevant examples from your experience.

In India, girl live with the parents till they get marry and boys get marry and bring wife to live with parents. This is common things in India and happening from many many years. In Canada, I see child go away after high school. They get freedom and face life soon.

Firstly, family bond is strong in India and boys must care for parents. Parents working all the life to bring best thing for child. They get old, son take duty of the house and take care of parents. This is normal life. Secondly when people live like joint family too much support is getting. More sons in the family, more money getting in the house. Life become easy. Third, thing is because maybe have family busines and want to live in one house.

Young people go away is sometimes good and bad. For me it is best to stay with my parents. My mother loves me and my brother too much. I get very happy staying home as my mother cook special items all the time and we enjoy watch cricket on TV. So, it is better people stay with parents as much as possible as life away from parents not easy.