Some prefer online courses to study and they think it is better. Others prefer classroom education. Discuss both views and share your opinion

Learning has been referred to as building the knowledge blocks of life. Some people like this learning when it is distant, others prefer the traditional style of in-person learning. For me, the classroom style of learning is the most efficient one.

Those who vehemently support distance learning may argue that this would make learning comfortable. This is because one can learn from one's house or any other comfort zone. For example, edx.org began offering online courses in 2016 and has attracted more learners around the world more than any other institution offering in-person learning, This is owing to the fact that it offers seamless and comfortable learning style. The benefit of this is that a huge amount of time would be saved, thus leading to significant time savings for other courses to be learned.

However, I would argue that the above style does not allow focused learning as studying in a classroom would. This is because there are fewer distractions in classrooms and this tends to make learners concentrate. For instance, the Department of Psychology of Cambridge University found out in their research that the most intelligent people in the world went through the traditional system of learning which has, as a result, proven it to be more effective and efficient.

In conclusion, while distance learning might be comfortable for learners, a style of going to classrooms to study is more effective for learning owing to the fact that it gives no room for distractions of attention which in my view, is paramount.