Modern world is totally equipped with machines and people these days are dependent on machines for their needs and all household chores. Whereas doing work with hand needs a lot of hardwork and time. I prefer to do things by hands. This essay tends to justify my viewpoint with the help of certain examples.

To commence with, there are different schools of thought regarding man made and machine made products. People of 21st century rely on machine made products as they think these products are made within no time and that time can be utilized to do various other household activities. Moreover when we are in a hurry, we find these new century tools more convinient and handy. For instance, making food in microwave oven saves a lot of time and cooking food in oxyfryers is healthy and scrumptious. Additionally, many different appliances are used in our day to day life like coffee maker, bread toasters, breakfast maker which has made youngsters believe that every work can be done using machines.

Besides, another reason for using machines are that most of the people remain busy for the better part of the day, they reach home late at night and they do not have time to cook food so they prefer to eat food cooked in kitchen appliances. Even though, food is cooked within seconds but it certainly has many harmful implications on our health. Ultraviolet rays are released when we use microwaves which directly or indirectly affects our health. Moreover, usage of electronic appliances also shoots up the electricity bill. My first preference is to make eatables with hand and it gives me inner satisfaction also that the food is made under hygeinic conditions and is healthy.

Having discussed this essay in detail, i am inclined to believe that modern world pivots on machines and appliances and the major reason behind this scenario is that people have become lethargic and they have shortage of time. Curbing this trend will definitely lead to healthy life