Lifestyle of humans have changed drastically with the technological advancements and people these days prefer to opt for shortcuts. Online shopping is in trend and majority of people purchase products from e-commerce websites. This essay tends to shed light on various factors that actuate people to buy products online and disasvantages of this phenomenon.

To commence with, the root cause behind is this trend is technology that has adversely affected on lifestyle of modern individuals. People think that purchasing products from market is time consuming task whereas buying products from e-commerce website is much easier and also the products are delivered at our doostep. Moreover, websites offer alluring schemes like buy one get one, cash on delivery, pay later which has encouraged people to buy redundant things. They find online shopping more captivating than going to market. For instance, a recent research has revealed that 90% of individuals are more inclined towards online shopping.

There are many disadvantages related to online shopping. First of all, business of local vendors has effected adversely, sales in market have been reduced to 50%. Many people rely on their business for fulfilling their needs and all the immediate family members are dependent on single source of income. In this way, majority of population has faced financial losses. Secondly, it has made people lethargic as they can get each and everything without going anywhere. Besides, this has made people more prone to certain health issues. For instance- a recent study has claimed that people who go for shopping feel more rejuvenated and are free from many vulnerable health issues.

In conclusion, from aforementioned contentions, I am inclined to believe that the major culprit behind this trend is lifestyle of people and this is indisputably a troublesome issue for local vendors and shopkeepers as they face huge economic loss.