Modern world is equipped with latest technologies and advancements and people want everything served in front of them. Young generation prefer to buy goods from e-commerce websites and they find it really enchanting. The rationale of this essay is to shed light on certain precursors that actuate people to buy goods online and demerits of this phenomenon.

To commence with, the root cause behind this unwelcome trend is that youngsters prefer doing things that can be done in easy and smooth way. They remain glued to screens of gadgets and keep on searching goods and spend money on redundant things. Modern people choose online shopping as it is the easiest way things can be delivered at our doorstep. Moreover, we can pay whenever we recieve the product. Enchanting advertisements and jaw dropping deals abet kids to spend money needlessly. Additionally, by schemes like easy monthly instalments banks allure people to buy expensive things.

The major reason behind this trend is lifestyle of young generation. Youngsters have become legarthic and lead a sedentary life. Individuals these days look for shortcuts and easy way outs. It has caused severe impact on earning of local vendors. Business of street shops and vendors has dropped significantly. A recent study has revealed that by going to shopping helps to rejuvenate our mind. So, this trend should be reversed and certain steps ought to be taken.

In the conclusion, having discussed this topic in detail, i believe that lifestyle of people is the major culprit behind this unwelcome trend. This scenario should be restricted till certain limits as it is making people sluggish and dull.