Some say that children must spend more time on working on school projects from an early age. Others believe that children must spend more time on playing and have less stress at school. Discuss both the views and state your opinion.

There is a group of people are on the opinion that children should concentrate more on school projects from early childhood. Regardless of this, there is yet another school of thought that children must focus on playing games and have less stress at educational institution. However, both the perspectives have to be dwelled upon to reach an opinion.

On the one hand, the face of educational systems tends to change in a time dependent manner. Institution design their syllabus with more practical oriented coursework in order to develop the skills and abilities of the children. To clarify further, introduction of projects and other learning activities in the lessons would engage the student in boosting their ability to think as well as subject knowledge by conducting projects, seminars and curricular exhibitions. These activities would provide an upper hand to the young students to enhance the acquired skill sets.

On the other hand, some believe that, vigorous activities at schools from the first phase of education negatively impact the mental development of the scholar. Children should be allowed to engage in extracurricular activities after school hours which would help them to gain mental and physical health as well as stress less days at school. To prove further, in olden days primary students were set free from exams and projects in the view that early childhood is the time were children develops excellent intellectual and physical health. Countries like Japan, China are still following this exercise to keep up the children away from hectic school days.

In conclusion, spending more time on project work during early school days could develop pressure among the students and would be an overburden in the blooming stage of children. Hence, children must be provided with adequate time to engage in games and other extracurricular activities.