Some school leavers tend to go travelling or work for a period of time before going to university directly. what do you think are the advantages and disadvantages

In recent years travelling to other countries and places or work for some period of time is popular among many school leavers before going to the university directly. It's having same amount advantages and disadvantages like both sides of a coin. Few students are opting to work in order earn money for the college expenses and others have plans to travel few places to come out of routine procedures, before entering into new era of education. In my opinion after school it's better to go to university directly rather than taking any diversion.

The main advantage of performing some travel or work is effective in many ways. However, nowadays students are facing much pressure on school and they are working hard enough to crab the seats on reputed universities for their career betterment. Majority of the students may feel themselves it will be better, if you take a small break from studies will make them more focussed during the university studies. Other section of students have some other thought process like opting to work for couple of years will really mould them practically and it will be helpful for them during the college academics in later. Recent study insists that most of the students are preferring to go for work before university in order to take care the expenses on their own. However, this kind of increasing attitude in recent generation is a good sign, So that they know the value of money.

The main practical challenges faced by the students who are not going to colleges directly post their school education are many. Assume if a student planned for any travel may have highly possibility to drop the plan of joining the college. Especially, students those who preferred to work before pursuing their degree, have high chances to be a school drop out. Recent survey conducted by magazine clearly highlighted, the students who are earning are not in a mindset to join the college. Meanwhile, they think like they are in a job already and anyhow after college we are going to work. Am doing the same right now ? is it necessary to do higher studies.? this thought is not the correct one. Even though, if they are working it's not enough for them to attain heights without pursing the degree.

Is going university directly after the successful completion of schooling is right? some students have the perception that's the best approach and few tend to travel in the direction exactly inverse. According to my point of view i strongly believe. Heading to the university directly post successful school completion may have lot of advantages rather than the disadvantages. It will definitely bring some better career and life for those compared to the persons who are taking break.