Some students tend to play computer games rather than do sports. Why is this? What can be done to tackle the problem?

Sport is a vital step to have a healthy life although, many individuals enjoy more online games instead of participation in physical activities such as cricket or football. This essay will discuss the reason behind such behaviour and possible solution to control this attitude.

Online games involve the person mind more as compared with physical activity. The visual graphics and mind-blowing creativity in it keeps the player attracted towards such platforms and as it does not involve more physical workout, the gamer can play for longer duration without any hurdles. A recent survey revealed that students who play computer games are more intelligent and their decision-making capacities are higher as compared with others.

The best way to solve these problems is to involve students in physical education. It will also promote a balance in life. Addition of more physical lessons in the school syllabus will ensure that more and more children take part in sports, therefore promoting sports activities in the school environment by introducing the importance of sports at national and international level will encourage children to take part in physical education. For instance, gamers are persuaded to take a more physical activity like running and volleyball so that their life can have balance in physical and mental work.

In conclusion, More people prefer to play on-screen games because of the design in such games which keep them tempted and little physical workout help them to play longer durations as a consequence, players addiction to computer games is more. Introduction of physical classes in the school curriculum can improve the conditions and bring some hope.