Some students tend to play computer games rather than do sports. Why is this? What can be done to tackle the problem?

Nowadays gadgets play a huge role in people life. Sometimes people waste too much time on them. There is opinion, that children, teen-ager and students prefer to spend time playing computer games instead of going to the gym or playing active games. I have a feeling that it is true and it can have several reasons.

I suppose that students have plenty of free time to waste it on internet and games, because it is too attractive, so you do not recognise that you have spent several hours in front of screen. Games are created such way, that you want to finish them. Personal computers are cheap and easy to buy at this time. In each family there is computer and using them children become addicted to them. Moreover, parents spend more time at work and allow their children to play games while they are at work. Doing sports requires a lot of affords and child is supposed to be used to do it since yearly years. If parents did not show children how they can spend time on workout, they will not be prefer sports instead of computer games.

I have a feeling that parents are supposed to play important role in habits of their children. Kids take an example with adults, so if parents got used to doing exercises, their children will see it and get used to doing it. Parents must spend more time with children and confine wasting time on computer.

In conclusion, although students tend to enjoy spending time on games on the computer, adults have to teach them doing sports. This things both must take them equal time, than it will not so huge problem at this time.