Some think that governments should support retired people financially while others believe they should take care of themselves.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has been argued that governments are responsible for helping retired people financially while some others believe that this burden is on the shoulder of themselves. In this essay I will discuss the both sides and elaborate why I generally agree with the former statement.

The seniors who are complete their service to the state deserve to spend time in their desires. They are old enough to start a new carrier and they do their part in the society and it is time to stay away from any stress regarding financial problems. They are deprived of their family for a long time because they dedicate almost all of their gold moments to their work. In addition, their physical status is inappropriate to work more. Actually, it should be accepted that their body is not as strong as when they were younger. For this reason, they cannot work for a long time with heavy pressure and if they do so, they may encounter countless ailments such as cardiovascular diseases. Besides, the risk of occupational Injuries increases in worker who are over 60.

However, some believe these olds are like other members of the society should work in every stage of their life to meet their needs. If they cannot countinue their former job because of any reason, they should change it to an easier one. The reason for this is governments are unable to tolerate the financial burden of pensioners and have to spend this money on some more crucial parts to rectify infrastructural problems. Furthermore, by passage of time, being in the home without any purposeful job is becoming monotonous and boring for them. Working help their mind maintain its wellbeing and decrease the incidence of some brain-related illnesses such as Alzheimer. So, instead of allocating money in supporting them, it is better for governments to prepare plenty appropriate jobs to encourage them to work smoothly after their retirement.

In conclusion, I belive governments should allot certain money to partially support retired workers, besides, prepare some suitable jobs to their ages. Therefore, they can meet their financial needs and stay healthy.