Some think that governments should support retired people financially, while others believe they should take care of themselves.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has been argued that governments are responsible for helping retired people financially while some others believe that this burden is on the shoulder of themselves. This essay will discuss both sides and elaborate on why I generally agree with the former statement.

The seniors who are complete their service to the state deserve to spend time on their desires. They are old enough to start a new carrier, and they do their part in society, and it is time to stay away from any stress regarding financial problems. They are deprived of their family for a long time because they dedicate almost all of their gold moments to their work. In addition, their physical status is inappropriate to work more. Authorities should accept that the elderly's body is not as strong as when they were younger. For this reason, they cannot work for a long time under heavy pressure, and if they do so, they may encounter countless ailments such as cardiovascular diseases. Besides, the risk of occupational Injuries increases in workers who are over 60.

However, some believe these olds are like other members of the society should work at every stage of life to meet their needs. If they cannot continue their former job for any reason, they should change it to an easier one. The reason for this is that governments cannot tolerate the financial burden of pensioners and have to spend this money on some more crucial parts to rectify infrastructural problems. Furthermore, by the passage of time, being in the home without any purposeful job is becoming monotonous and boring for them. Working helps their mind maintain its wellbeing and decrease the incidence of some brain-related illnesses such as Alzheimer's. So, instead of allocating money to support them, governments should prepare plenty of suitable jobs to encourage them to work smoothly after retirement.

In conclusion, I believe governments should allot particular money to partially support retired workers and prepare suitable jobs for their ages. Therefore, they can meet their financial needs and stay healthy.