in some traditions, rote learning (memorizing information given to students by teacher ) is an important method of learning. Other educational traditions ask student to find information by themselves and place little importance on remembering it.The role of memory in education is unimportant. write your views in this regard.

The best learning methods has become a debatable topic nowadays. Some conventional education systems impart education through rote learning, while others systems emphasis that students should develop their own way of acquiring knowledge instead of remembering the lesson taught by the instructors. In my opinion, a balance approach is needed in education system because every learning method has its own significance.

On the one hand, memorizing the information is essential for the academics which involve learning factual information and basic knowledge. This is mainly because most of the facts and figures are already discovered and fomented which should be learnt without any alteration. To illustrate, in my high school I crammed tables and formulae which were taught in mathematics classes and applied these further in my studies. In addition, the formal examination and assessment systems are based on remembering and writing whatever is taught in the lectures. Thus, this method of learning assists pupils to muster up in formal examination.

On contrary, cramming knowledge is detriment for brains to develop critical thinking and logical reasoning. In other words, it is likely that a scholar will not be able to maverick in any field, if he does not think creatively and imaginatively. To exemplify, some course curriculum need logical thinking. The answer of one question could not be referred to other. Furthermore, some student will be demotivated by rote learning. Learners could find frequent revision of subject as monotonous activity and consequently end up in discontentment with their studies.

In conclusion, I believe that although remembering things in real context is significant in some curriculum, yet this method of education is obstacle for critical thinking. A balance way of teaching is imperative for current educators.