Some young people are leaving the countrside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

Some would argue that youngsters from all over the world are migrating from urban to rural areas to get a better quality of life, leaving behind the old population in the village. This essay will first discuss that the primary issue associated with this trend is decreasing in the agricultural outcome, then it will suggest that the most viable solution is to provide opportunities to the youngster in the countryside.

To embark with, as young people move to the metropolis, the elderly started feeling loneliness. In old age, people lose strength and energy so that they need someone to take care of themselves. This is to say, they want their progeny to spend more time with them, and hamper them physically and emotionally. For instance, due to the mass movement of youngsters to explore the world, old people are weak so that they are unable to cope with this gap. Therefore, if a partner died there is probability that the other one would suffer from depression and other psychological disorders.

On the other hand, the best solution to overcome this issue is government ought to offer the state of the art facilities to the youth in their villages. In other words, if there were more world-class universities to provide quality education to the locals, and open multi-national companies in the countryside then there would be fewer people wanted to settle in cities and towns. For example, such initiative was taken in Germany in 2017 to put barrage on the movement of masses from villages. When they establish an agricultural university in rural areas where students can learn latest techniques to get more farming turnout, the significant decrease in migration was observed.

To conclude, young masses living in small villages from all over the world are shifting to large cities leaving the older generation suffer from psychological disorders; however, this issue can be addressed by putting emphasis on the development of these areas.