Students at school and university have to take too many

tests and exams. These tests make it harder to teach and

harder to learn and put students under unnecessary

pressure. Is this a fair comment?

In recent years educational institutions have started taking more exams to gauge their pupil's knowledge. However, it is believed that such trends have led to difficulties in imparting lessons for the teachers and retaining power of the students, finally causing mental and pshycological negative impact on the children. In my opinion, it is fair to say that such a pressure is causing invariable issues and something should be done to have a balance in teaching and taking exams.

Moreover, the children are put in such a position that they do not get to enjoy outdoor activities or play. This however would make them dull and curbs their imagination. Additionally, the university going students have to work hard to achieve good grades since their future job depends on how well they have scored in their graduation. Therefore, they miss out on many practical lessons of life, like taking up extra curricular activities or internships. For that matter, nowadays, schools have unit tests, Weekly tests, half year tests and many more such tests and finally they would reach their annual test. Education has become more burdensome for the current generation as the system does not understand what the children need to learn.

It would be seen as a welcome change as the Ministers of education put more efforts in changing such archaic system. Ideally, there should be two tests in every session with practical and fun ways to teach them. Firstly, this would help teachers get attention of their pupils. Secondly, colleges should provide real world experience to graduates and help them with adjusting in new work environment.

In Conclusion, I think it is fair to suggest that educational institutes should curb the exam system and make changes. This would be more helpful for the students in long run and i hope they realize that our new generation of youngsters deserve better not burden.