Students in school and university learn far more by lessons with their teachers compared to other sources such as television and internet. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades pupils have access to a huge range of resources for learning their lessons, and choosing the right selection is crucial. Whilst some opine that the Internet and television are decent sources for studying, I completely disagree that these media could supplant the role of teachers and I concur that conventional pedagogic system with teachers is far more effective. There are several justifications why students can assimilate more effectively from their teachers, which in upcoming paragraphs will be presented.

To commence with, teachers have a potential to cater the needs of students. To clarify, one of a vital feature of teaching is the capability of them to shape their teaching style to the needs of their students. If, for instance, students have difficulty to comprehend the subject of the class, the teacher has the ability to rephrase this topic and delivering it in a simpler way, which students take in more facilely. Using the Internet or television without any aid from a mentor, however, to solve this problem is arduous and difficult.

In addition, the teacher can motivate students. In other words, motivation play a crucial role in a student’s academic success both in the school and university. This is amply illustrated by the fact that formal examinations or continuous assessment act as an incentive for students to outperform in their tests and learning lessons. In contrast, only self-motivated students can benefit from the advantage of television and the Internet in academic purpose.

By the way of conclusion, I once again reiterate my opinion that students can learn from teachers much more effectively than any other resources, including the Internet and television. If these media are used as a supplement to the traditional classes with teachers, it can be more beneficial.