Success is often measured in terms of how much money somebody has earned. Do you think wealth is a good measure of success? How else could we measure whether somebody is successful or not?

People are often considered successful if they earn a lot of money. Being affluent definitely can be termed as a better way to define success than any other way. But, we should not forget that for certain number of people being satisfied with what they have is as important as money to define success.

Money has always been defined as an epitome of success. People who are well-off have an ability not just to secure their futures, but even their day-to-day lives. For instance, people with ample amount of money buy big mansions just for the status symbol. Not only that, they don 't even stay in the bungalows that they buy. For many people this type of life where there is no shortage of money is often termed successful.

Even though many people relate money with success, there are still few of them who don 't give such importance to wealth. The measurement of success can be defined as how content the people are with what they have. Not everyone can be billionaire, but having the right mindset and approach to live a happy life plays a magnificent role. For instance, there are monks who attain nirvana are considered successful as they boycott the worldly desires and live peacefully. Apart from having monetary benefits, there are other factors that define success.

Money is no doubt very powerful factor in defining somebody's success. It is difficult to lead a hurdle free life without money. But, success can also be measured by the level of satisfaction one possesses with whatever they own.