Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people thought it to be justifiable if sports professionals get higher remuneration than those who are pursuing other significant professions, while others oppose this viewpoint. In my opinion, I believe that it is not fair to give less wages to people involved in other important jobs.

Famous sports professional should be paid more than the people in other important professions is a good idea, according to some. In other words, people think that sports person make vital contribution to highlight and bring fame to the nation's name in popular sports events such as world cup and Olympics. Furthermore, being the brand ambassadors of the sports, they represent their home country and should definitely be paid more to earn resources that will help them to maintain good health and fitness.

On the other hand, some people think that professionals like Scientists, Engineers, and teachers should be paid higher wages than sports professionals and I agree. The main reason is that former group of people play an instrumental role in the overall development of a country. For instance, when successful scientific researches are carried out, it brings both name and fame to the country's name. Also, teachers have a great role in creating successful professionals such as scientists, engineers, and sports players, and a country's progress is dependent on those professionals. Hence, paying higher salaries to these professionals keep them motivated to make their contribution to the progress of a country in all aspects.

In conclusion, while some people think that sports celebrities should be paid higher than people involved in other important professions, others, however, oppose this practice. I strongly believe that professionals like teachers, scientist and engineers play more important role in the economic and technical growth of a country; hence, deserve to earn more money than sports persons.