Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions, like nurses, doctors, and teachers. Some people think it is fully justified, while others believe it is unfair. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is indeed a fact that today professionals who have chosen sports as their mainstream job earn a lot more than those who work in other fields like nursing, teaching, and health care services. Some people assert that it is quite unfair for people who are not related to sports While, others think that it is reasonable. In my opinion, the latter appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favoring the positive impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is these sportspersons represent their state or country on the national and international level and because of this governments reward them with huge amounts of money so that more people can participate and bring medals home and thus, making state or country proud. What's more, today's highly competitive world obliges youngsters to stay indoors and study to get high paid jobs like doctors, nurses in the future so, in that case, sound money lures and motivates people to choose sports as a career. Otherwise, there would be a very less number of people in the sports field. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact is the popularity among people. People take a huge interest in watching sports as it is a sort of entertainment for them and this popularity helps them to earn well. for example, Cricket is considered a religion in my country, and therefore, tournaments like the Indian premier league are organized, in which big business houses give a share of money to the players from the high profits they earn from selling tickets. Hence, the money sports professionals earn is quite justifiable. On the other hand, other professions like doctors, teachers, and nurses also earn according to the demand of their profession. Moreover, they are also rewarded from time to time when they do something extraordinary for the nation. To cap it up, I firmly believe that the money sports professionals make motivates them to do extraordinary in their chosen field of endeavor. So, there is nothing unjustifiable in this.