Technology has effects on relationships.What do you think these effects are positive or negative?

The impact of technology on relationships which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has now sparked controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, technology came as a boon for many. This essay will further elaborate my views for favoring the positive impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason is that technology has made the world a contracted ball. Where each and any can communicate with their relatives and friends from anywhere to everywhere thus, helping people to strengthen the bond of their relation. Another striking benefit in this regard is that with the help of technology people can now connect with strangers through social media websites. For example, there are so many matrimonial websites where people can find their mates easily and it is seen that relationships made online are successful.

Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact is that today work pressure and sedentary jobs oblige people to stay at their homes and hence making it difficult for them to give time to family and friends which ultimately causes depression. So, technology paves the way for such people to stay connected with the closed ones.

To cap it up, assert that technology has made it possible in every way not only to stay connected with loved ones but also in establishing new relationships.