task 2: The government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens’ health rather than on protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

n recent years, medicine has becoming in a matter of discussion. The state should invest more money on study medicine to secure people’s health compared with solving the natural environment. In this essay, I strongly disagree with this sentence.

There are several reasons why I agree that the government should spend more money to protect the environment. Firstly, natural environment has a variety of herbs or medical plants which are very useful for study medicine to cure people. For example, Gynostemma pentaphyllum is a rare plant that found in Sapa. It can treat to reduce the amount of fat blood in our bodies and help people sleep easily. Therefore, the local state should invest a lot of money to solving environment because it is not only protect valuable plants but it also help medical research more successful such as invent new drugs. Secondly, more and more water resources polluted due to throwing wastes and exploiting oil in ocean. For instance, people live in the south of Vietnam and they usually use water from lakes or ponds near their houses. However, companies or factories discharge contaminated water which can affect people’s health when they drink it. Moreover, if the government tackle water pollution, it will enhance the quality of our health.

There are numerous reasons why I feel that the state should not pay a lot of money for study medicine. First of all, many other fields are able to be important rather than medical research. To illustrate, if we do not spend more money in education, it can lead to students to learning old subjects and can not explore new things in study. Furthermore, new drugs bring harmful side-effects for people who use it. This is because ingredient drugs contain chemicals as aspirin and naproxen. Those two groups make people feel vomit when they drink it.

In conclusion, the government should spend a lot of money for medical research rather than protecting environment. In my opinion, the state of each countries should contribute more money in the environment such as using bicycle make fresh air and use basket to contain food or vegetables instead of using nylon. If people conduct the plan of protecting the natural habitat, it will enhance the quality of life.