Task 2

Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Child education at early stage is very important because children learn quickly and they memorize everything they taught. Most of the people in our society believe that teaching at home is better for development of kids. They think that we should not put extra burden by sending theme in schools. In my opinion school education for children is necessary for developing theme to become an important part of society. In this discussion I will briefly describe advantages and disadvantage of both methods.

People, who are in favor of child teaching at home, give some reasons which are quite realistic. First and the most valid advantage which is given in favor of home teaching is that parents are relatively more close to their children and kids can easily understand from parents at home. Secondly, every child has different level of understanding and in school we can’t teach all children by same method, while at home we can give extra attention to every child for finding how they learn easily and where they struggle in understanding. Further, at home kids learn under the monitoring of parents and all activities can be monitor easily.

On the contrary other people believe that schools are the best place for teaching of children. There are so many advantages given in favor of teaching in schools. I will discuss few of it that will justify my opinion. First of all, modern techniques are being implemented in schools and there are lots of research work has been carried out that resulting positively. Countries that are adopting modern techniques for school education are developing better professionals in every field. Moreover, Parents wanted to teach their children in schools of developed countries where they can get world class education. Secondly, Professional teachers who are expert in their field of study, teach students as per the standards of education which can’t be given at home. Finally, at home we can’t control children because they feel free and do what they want. Most of the time children spend their hours in playing at home and parent couldn’t stop theme. For instance, my brother has two children whenever he teaches them at home they couldn’t understand and even he couldn’t force them to study.

In last I must say that schools are the only place where we can prepare our generation to face challenges of the modern world. If Scientist and Engineers could be developed at home, we didn’t need schools any more but the fact isn’t that.