Team sport help students to learn more than usual games.

What lessons would they learn by playing team sports.

How these lessons would be beneficial for students.

In the age of technology, one thing that is still not outdated in the school curriculum is sports. It is a well known argument that team sport is more beneficial to students than individual sport. Being part of a team from young age develops positive behavior among children, which further helps them to become better and socially responsible citizen when they attain adulthood. In the forthcoming paragraphs we elaborate on the above points.

While playing a game of football or cricket everyone in the team works towards only one common goal and that is ‘victory’, thereby each individual contributes together their best to achieve the same. Hence, it enables them to have strong sense of trust, friendship and belonging. Children learn to value and respect everyone in the team. Their Communication skills gets better, they become culturally diverse and accepting.

On the other hand, in individual games like tennis or swimming, the player needs to shoulder the entire responsibility of the game on him, which is mentally demanding, the stress levels are higher in comparison with the team sport. Although, this sport helps children to fight more internal psychological issues, most often they end up lonely.

The benefits of team sport is large, the sense of belonging and friendship makes students more empathetic and loving. When children know to respect everyone equally without any discrimination, it already makes for a better future. As today’s children are tomorrow’s citizens, team sport plays a vital role in ensuring better world for our future generations to come.