The tendency of human being to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

Since inception human beings have a tendency to copy other people that may be clothes or other consumer goods like mobile phones. This trend is evident in the fashion industry and consumer items. Personally, I am in fully accord with this notion.

It has been seen that people are more conscious about their look and this nature has been substantiated by a research whose outcomes stated that if a person is well dressed his confidence increases and vice versa. The vogue is mostly popularized by the famous personalities and celebrities because of large fan following they have. So, whenever a celebrity wear a new outfit the mass follows and make it a fashion. Hence, this obsession of people make rise to popularity of fashion.

Apart from fashion, people tend to buy consumer good that highly prevalent. Nowadays, every second day a new product is launched with advanced features than its predecessor. This lust of people to be up to date, entice to them to buy that thing irrespective of knowing its utility to them. Mostly these items are bought under influence of others, as now is age of internet there are certain websites that provides reviews on different products. So, whenever a person has to buy such entity they go to websites and check the reviews given by people, if the product has good reviews they will end up in buying it.

To conclude, i think to imitate is propensity of human beings and is inevitable. Hence, this nature will set to be continued.